This article will show you how to deactivate a Staff Member. When you deactivate a staff member, they will no longer be able to access CP Connect. The staff member is not removed from the system, just their access is revoked. You still have the option to Reactivate their status.
- If a user is deactivated, you will have "available" user accounts for future employees to use, but the number of users you pay for is not decreased and no prorated refund is issued.
- Inactive users are not counted against the number of available user licenses because inactive users cannot use Connect. If one user is deactivated, that frees up a license for another user to be added.
- Navigate to Managment on the left-hand side
- Select Members
- Select your desired User
- Click Deactivate User
- Respond Yes, Deactivate to the prompt that asks Are you sure you want to deactivate this user?